9th Annual State of The Energy Industry Forum

Join distinguished leaders from the most influential and active energy trade associations as they present the priorities, issues, trends, and challenges affecting the industry in 2013.



11:30 AM           Registration Opens

12:00 Noon        Lunch – Deli Buffet

1:00 PM              Welcome & Opening Remarks

Barry K. Worthinton, Executive Director – U.S. Energy Association


Bud Albright, Senior Vice President – CenterPoint Energy

1:05 PM               Jack Gerard, President & CEO – American Petroleum Institute

1:30 PM               Dave McCurdy, President & CEO – American Gas Association

1:55 PM               Natural Gas – Panel Discussion

Moderator:       Joseph McMonigle, President – The Abraham Group

      • Regina Hopper, President & CEO – America’s Natural Gas Alliance

      • Skip Horvath, President & CEO – Natural Gas Supply Association

      • Don Santa, President – Interstate Natural Gas Association of America

2:55 PM                Refreshment Break

3:10 PM                Reconvene and Introductions

                       Sheila Hollis, Partner, Member - Executive Committee & Chair, Washington Office – Duane Morris, LLP

3:15 PM                Hal Quinn, President & CEO – National Mining Association

3:40 PM                Electric Power – Panel Discussion

                        Moderator:  William Derasmo, Partner – Troutman Sanders LLP

      • John Shelk, President & CEO – Electric Power Supply Association

      • Joe Nipper, Sr. Vice President, Government Relations – American Public Power Association

      • Rhone Resch, President & CEO – Solar Energy Industries Association 

4:30 PM                 Marv Fertel, President & CEO – Nuclear Energy Institute 

4:50 PM                 Tom Kuhn, President & CEO – Edison Electric Institute

5:15 PM                 Closing Remarks by Barry Worthington -- followed by  Reception in the Holeman Lounge


Barry Worthington

Executive Director
United States Energy Association
Barry K. Worthington is the executive director of the United States Energy Association (USEA). ... more